Hi everyone,

My name is Danielle Chapman. I’m a third year Bachelor of Education student at USQ and am writing this on my first day of class of the year! I was especially excited to see we got ipads when we arrived at the lecture. My experiences with ICT are pretty much limited to social media sites and the basic programs required for university. However if I click around enough I can usually figure out what I’m doing, which has certainly been the case in establishing this blog!

I’m really looking forward to this course and finding out about programs that will not only make learning in the classroom more interesting but will also enhance learning through transporting students into higher levels of thinking and engagement. Technological problems are, of course something that go hand in hand with integrating ICT’s and something that I am going to have to learn to be flexible with!

Looking forward to sharing this journey with you all!

Danielle 🙂

 

One thought on “And so it begins…

  1. lisamlove

    Hi Danielle,

    Your time at the orphanage sounds amazing! It must be a wonderful feeling to know that you and your family have contributed to such a worthy cause and be receiving feedback so soon. I have a friend who visits orphanages each year on holiday in Thailand, and has said how wonderful it is to help out such needy children. It really makes you think twice about how lucky we are.

    How exciting to be able to play around with the ipads during your first lecture. I am studying from Melbourne and would have loved that opportunity. I am completely ICTs challenged and wouldn’t have a clue about how to use an ipad. I’m very worried that my eldest son, who just started school this year, is going to come home from school and be telling me how to use ipads and the like. I’m sure it wont be long until we will be badgered about getting one!

    Looking forward to more of your blogs,
    Lisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

