Planning Assignment 2

ImageWow Assignment 1 was due yesterday and we’re already straight into Assignment 2! It is really a full time job organising study schedules and staying on top of your work so your desk doesn’t look like to one above. 

One of the first steps to Assignment 2 is figuring out when content descriptors to base your unit upon. My mind is currently in history mode as the EDX2910 assignment is due next Monday so I ventured here first. I then struck jackpot in the year 3 section.

For my descriptor that constructs knowledge I chose- 

Celebrations and commemorations in other places around the world; for example, Bastille Day in France, Independence Day in the USA, including those that are observed in Australia such as Chinese New Year, Christmas Day, Diwali, Easter, Hanukkah, the Moon Festival and Ramadan (ACHHK064)

and for transforming knowledge I chose 

Identify different points of view (ACHHS069)

& Use a range of communication forms (oral, graphic, written) and digital technologies (ACHHS071)

I have not yet decided on the assessment criteria, however they will definitely come from Year 3 Standards Elaborations

In the mean time I will be getting the ball rolling by reading my 2 favourite children’s books. Celebrations & Children Just Like Me; DK publications by Barnabas and Anabel Kindersley. I spent hours and hours trawling through these books and they provided me with a really solid foundation to different global perspectives. 

 

 

 

One thought on “Planning Assignment 2

  1. Pingback: Assignment 2 – Inspiration and motivation | Geoff Wallace's EDC3100 blog

Leave a Reply

