Back into it all!

Well as Sophia noted ‘the ‘holidays’ are officially over and it is back to uni’. The term holidays was used lightly there as I was busy doing assignments. I made a good start on assignment 2 however like Emma , I was still feeling quite overwhelmed. However a 18/19 on my first assignment gave me the confidence boost I needed! Time to buckle down and get some serious work done! 

While I was on holidays, my cousin who is a high school Italian and History teacher showed me these great ICT resources.

The first is Fakebook. “Fakebook” allows teachers and students to create imaginary profile pages for study purposes. You can use Fakebook to chart the plot of a book, the development of a character, a series of historical events, the debates and relationships between people, and so on! 

I can really see the upper primary grades and high schoolers getting really engaged with it. 

The next is Teacher Tube. This is a site similar to YouTube however the videos available are all for educational purposes. No sneaky rude adds popping up! 

Hope you’re all going well with your assessment! 🙂 

Leave a Reply

