World in 2000 as Predicted in 1910 – http://www.sadanduseless.com/2011/03/world-in-2000/

Image

Hey guys, me again on my Tuesday morning rampage of blog posts! I’m not sure if you saw this link in last weeks learning path but it really struck a chord with me. The website shows a large range of illustrations by French artist Villemard in 1910 of how he imagined the future to be in the year 2000. They depict happenings in daily life such as children in school (as above), forms of transportation, sending mail and having a hair cut. 

It really makes you stop and think. I wonder what I would draw if I decided to grab some pencils and start drawing what I imagine life to be 2100. Now that I think about it, this would be a great activity to get our kids in classrooms thinking in critical and creative ways. 

But for now, I’m going to hop on my motorised skates and be off haha!Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

